Man Loses 392 Pounds After Seeing His Obese Reflection on TV Screen | ABC News Blogs – Yahoo

For Holcomb, 26, the change began five years ago when he was involved in a minor car accident. It got him thinking about his own mortality.\”The next day I [lay] down on my couch and the cable went out, the screen turned black and I was lying there without my shirt and I saw my stomach hanging over the side of the couch, and I broke down and I cried and I promised myself I would change. And from that day onward, I have changed for the better,\” he said.

via Man Loses 392 Pounds After Seeing His Obese Reflection on TV Screen | ABC News Blogs – Yahoo.

Success stories are great motivation.  Now …

Go write your success story in advance.  Seriously.  Write out what a dramatic transformation is going to look like for you.  Then — what do you need to do today to head in that direction?  What needs to happen in the next week, next month?  Keep your sights both on those immediate near term requirements, and also the long range success that’s about to occur for you.

Leave a Reply

