I’m so (blank)

Strawberry Shortcake Feast

Today and tomorrow we’ll be sharing posts that, as far as we know, are unique to us.

 

Ever wonder about your reasons for eating?  Here’s a way to drive out the pretty ridiculous ways we sometimes think.

I’m so stressed out, I could just … EAT.

I’m so happy, I could just … EAT.

It’s such a good day, I could just … EAT.

It’s such a bad day, I could just … EAT.

 

Doesn’t make any sense, does it?  The only way this makes sense is, I’m actually hungry, and it’s time to eat, so I should eat.

Next time you’re thinking you may be having a desire to eat for some purpose other than being actually hungry, put it in the above terms and see how silly you sound, even to yourself.  I’m so bored, I could just eat.  Nah.  Doesn’t work.  Skip the eating and do something that completes the sentence realistically.  I’m so bored, I could just … go outside and play.  That’s more like it!

Leave a Reply

