Forget the excuse-making

I Used to Be Fat

.

.

.

Having heard what I thought was all the excuses for falling off the weight loss bandwagon, I found this morning I’ve got to add one more to the ever expanding list.

  • I had a bad week
  • I had a good week
  • I went to a party
  • I stayed at home by myself
  • I was happy
  • I was sad
  • My dog died
  • My cat died
  • on and on … till now this:
  • I lost the piece of paper it was written on.

Know what the best response to this continual excuse-making would be?

Oh, OK. Well, just stay fat then.

I mean, really.  It’s not skin off my teeth if you forever choose to stay like you are.  You want to stay the way you are now, knowing it will likely end in your tooling around WalMart in a mobility scooter buying your two shopping carts full of cheesy poofs, OK then.

I wouldn’t actually say that out loud, I wouldn’t want to hurt your feelings, but, I’m wondering, why not.

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kathy on January 6, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    You sound just like Jillian on Biggest Loser tonight!! Haha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

