Are oats gluten free?

Tough question, and an important one if you have celiac disease. There’s a protein in oats that some people react to the same aschildren.  And typical oats are cross contaminated with wheat at the factory or in shipment to the factory.

But gluten free people who eat oats have better protein need fulfillment, so … All you can do if your doctor leaves the decision up to you iscarefully self experimentation.   Here are some well doneguidelines for finding out:

 

http://www.celiac.ca/Articles/PABoatsguidelines2007June.html

Be sure to use certified gluten free products if you have celiac disease.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s